I was once a landlord. If a renter was about to be late with rent and told me the reason why and ured my that a rent check would be coming soon, I would normally accommodate them. But if they bounced a check on meI would normally get pretty pissed. My bank would charge me a fee and if I had insufficient funds due to the bounced check I might bounce a check and get another penalty. Call your landlord right away and alert them to your dilemma. They might cut you some slack.
No comments:
Post a Comment