Sunday, August 14, 2011

Why do parents name their babies weird names?

I have to agree with the first responder to this question. Parents who name their child/children weird names is the worst thing they could do. I know a family friend who is going to name her baby Anastasia. It's a pretty name, but it makes me think of the Walt Disney version of Cinderella, where one of the step sister's names was Anastasia. I don't understand why people name their children such odd names. There is one celebrity couple, can't remember who, and they named their child Kyd (pronounced kid). There was another celebrity couple who named their child (now in her early 20s) Peaches and Cream. What the heck are these people thinking? I would be so mad at my parents if they were to name me something weird. I'm so glad I have the name that I have.

No comments:

Post a Comment